Greetings from Western Colorado!

Well…………hello there!

Starting this blog has been on the back burner long enough, I guess I figured that no one would be interested about what goes on in my world. I usually stick to the Daily Angel Numbers that I post on my store website and various daily offerings on my Facebook group, Sacred Spirals. But now it’s time to get myself back on track. This may be a bumpy ride until I get the hang of it……so I hope that you will bear with me.

Somewhere along the way I seem to have lost part of me so part of my intention here is rediscover and recreate those missing pieces. And just maybe it will help some of you as well.

How about I tell you a little bit about me. I’m 50 and married (the second time was the charm!), I have cats…6 of them, all rescues. I’m a jewelry maker, amature photographer and belly dancer with Sultan’s Pride Middle Eastern Dance Troupe. Grand Junction, CO has some of the best outdoor opportunities in the world (in my opinion) and my husband and I take advantage of those, hiking, fishing, hunting, rockhounding and desert crawling. As stated earlier I have an online store (Cat’s Treasure Trove), I may not be much of a business person but I LOVE to create jewelry so I guess you can say that’s my job, or at least part of it. The part of my job is helping to care for my mother (she’s 84) who has entered the “curse of old age”…. dementia. I love my mom and it’s more difficult to deal with this that I usually let on. But as mom would say “Into each life some rain must fall”.

The final thing you need to know about me (for now) is that I’m Pagan. I studied wicca, native spirituality, crystal magick,Lightworking and Reiki. I talk to trees and animals and have a deep and growing connection to our desert. In the past most of what I have written about is nature from that pagan viewpoint. That’s what calls me, fills my heart and makes my spirit sing.  So the question is are you ready to explore with me?IMG_2904 a.jpg

Leave a Reply

