Thought for the Day: August 8, 2017 “The Nature of Self Care”

Happy Tuesday!

There are times when you just need to get outside, away from the confining walls where most of us spend our weekdays. Nature can help provide us with needed self care and stress relief. Doing something as simple as sitting in the sun for 10 minutes can clear the mind and help you to relax. I used to take my lunch break at a nearby park every day, sun, rain, or snow. I’d watch the butterflies and the birds along the river. It was a great way to put the job behind me for a time and I always left feeling refreshed. So today I leave you with these pagan words of wisdom!

Daily Thought

I invite you to check out my other websites:
Cat’s Treasure Trove: An Eclectic Collection of Jewelry & Gifts:  at www.catstreasuretrove.weebly.com
and my group Sacred Spirals: The place where all paths meet at https://www.facebook.com/groups/SacredSpirals/
Leave a Reply

